Smash Books and Journaling

I have kept journals for years. I believe fully in the power of a journal and also I love the record of my memories that otherwise may go fuzzy over time. Over the years my journal keeping has evolved and I now keep a variety of journals, from simple writing to art journals. But the one I enjoy the most is where writing mixes with scrapping and sticking in pictures and memories. So imagine my delight when I discovered Smash Books. I had been doing this for years but now it is in the mainstream with gorgeous accessories to go with it! And boy do I like an opportunity to buy notebooks and pretty embellishments.
The video below gives a lovely explanation of what smashing is.

So far I have been content with making my own Smash Books and using my scrapbooking pages to create backgrounds. I loved doing it this way although I found A5 a little small.

However, after much staring gooey eyed at videos and blogs, I finally took the plunge and purchased the beauties below.

Now I need to stop stroking them and start using them!

Over the next few days I will try and post some photos of some of pages.

Does anyone else use Smash Books? If so feel free to share links to any blog posts or pictures!

Miss Dotty
x

 

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3981428/?claim=6rpcwjs94wk”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

One thought on “Smash Books and Journaling

  1. Neurs Affiliate Program

    Hello I am so excited I found your blog page, I really found you by error, while
    I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look
    over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked
    it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do
    keep up the awesome jo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

