The Larder at Burwash Manor

 

The Larder

 

This weekend The Larder at Burwash Manor held a ‘Love Food’ event described as a ‘festival of foodiness’. I popped along to sample some of the delights on offer. I kept away from the rather tempting Sloe Gin stand (I love Sloe Gin and remember making it with my mum when I was a child. Funny because she doesn’t drink at all lol!) and I gazed upon some delicious looking dips. The stall holders and staff of The Larder were very cheerful despite the drizzle and cold!

 

I thought I would share with you two things in particular that I have devoured already but did take pictures before to show you. First was this delicious tortilla, moist and with a gorgeous mixture of vegetables.

tortilla

 

There were no crumbs left on my plate after finishing that! And finally a lovely little mint and oreo (yes mint and oreo!) cupcake from Romano’s.

cake

 

 

It was delicious but the frosting did defeat me and I have a little bit left to try and manage later!

 

I also had a wander around the rest of Burwash Manor and got my class a little present, a Moshi Monster pen. They are obsessed!

 

Now I am going to settle down to read my new issue of Simply Crochet and have a chill out afternoon. What have you got up to this weekend? I hope it was a good one!

 

7 thoughts on “The Larder at Burwash Manor

Leave a Reply

