Miss Dotty Loves…A Gratitude Jar

A few blog posts ago I wrote about a few things I was grateful for. It just so happened that May is a month I am so happy to be over but it has led to a myriad of things to be grateful for, particularly friends and a wonderful school and Head Teacher. My attention was turned to thinking of the positives and a way to remember all the good things in life. So I have finally made my gratitude jar!

 

image

 

 

I used a jar, some lettering and some strips of paper to write my gratitudes on. It sits on my bureau and my aim is to write something daily, no matter how big or small!  I wanted to keep it simple and I may add some decoration in the future but for now I want to just focus on the importance of its contents.

Underneath you can see a sneak peek of my new journal! I will share more from that in a few weeks when she has a bit more in her!

 

Miss Dotty

x

9 thoughts on “Miss Dotty Loves…A Gratitude Jar

    1. MissDotty Post author

      Thanks lovely, June will be amazing as will the rest of May! I refuse to let stuff happen and affect me. New resolution to myself!

      Reply
    1. MissDotty Post author

      That’s great to hear! I think that is a lovely plan for New Year, make it a ritual for the end of the year. Putting that idea in my planner now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

