Talking ’bout Snail Mail

snail mail

 

 

Hello! This has been a lovely month for receiving letters but not so much for writing letters (if I owe you a letter it will be coming soon!). Instead it has been report writing and assessment marking season in the day job! I can’t believe it is nearly the end of the year. If you are interested in some of the non assessment related things I have been doing in the classroom check out my teaching blog Dotty Classroom where I share our Chick Week and a TeachMeet I went to last weekend.

However I have managed to sneak in a couple of opportunities for talking about penpals. Firstly a snippet here at the League of Extraordinary Penpals about why people penpal and secondly an upcoming interview with the Postal Society for their newsletter about the history of my letter writing.

In other news I have settled nicely into a Personal Holborn Filofax and now the workload has diminished a bit I will be able to schedule in some time for a Filofax blog post this week!

Take care!

Kelly  Dotty

x

 

 

Leave a Reply

