Sunday Summary – 7th July

Afternoon all! How are you on this lovely weekend? I hope that if you are in the UK you are enjoying the summer sunshine as much as me! I thought I would share a little ‘Sunday Summary’ for you and am thinking of making this a regular feature to share Filofax, stationery, letter writing and journaling bits as well as some of my weekly adventures in real life. What do you think?

Weather- Well I certainly cannot complain about the sun currently shining can I? How glorious! I hope wherever you are the sun is just as lovely, it really brightens the mood. The week however started off a little differently as I took my lovely class on a trip to Hunstanton. It stayed dry but it was chilly and very breezy. Eating our sandwiches was a fun occasion! The cold obviously didn’t stop us gazing at the ice-creams as we walked past.

 

icecream

 

 

Reading- This week has been a busy week, staying at work until late so most of my reading has been news websites and blogs as I haven’t had the energy to read. Bad book lover. I did start ‘The Long Earth’ by Stephen Baxter and Terry Pratchett. I love anything by both so this has been something I have been looking forward to.

longearth

 

Writing- Apart from reports I managed a little writing at Cam City WI’s creative writing night. It was an interesting look at how objects can inspire writing. I took a letter from a penpal I had all those years ago in primary school. I also started a new Moleskine journal, it is amazing how a certain type of journal can just fit. I have had a bit of journaling lull but since starting the Moleskine I have been writing like a mad woman! I have also been keeping organised in my Personal Holborn Filofax. I am so totally in love with it. She is becoming a little full though so I need to have a rethink.

Holborn Filofax

Letters- After a few weeks of minimal letter writing due to assessment marking and report writing, this week I started catching up on some snail mail. Always a joy!letters and postcards

 

The postcards were swap-bot thank you notes and one letter was for #Postcircle and one for Anna @walkthedust on Twitter and from the Postal Society. Sorry for the delay Anna!

Inspired by- I have been loving reading stationery related blogs lately (Filofax bloggers are awesome!) and have continued to be addicted inspired by Instagram and Pinterest. I have also enjoyed seeing my little container garden grow and here is a sneak peek at some of my little tomatoes. I nearly have some strawberries ready!

tomatoes

 

 

How has your week been? Please share in the comments below, I would love to know what you have been up to!

Kelly Dotty

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Summary – 7th July

    1. MissDotty Post author

      Oh no, considering I forgot to water them for a few days I am surprised they have done ok! And yes, I am beginning to feel normal ish again. Just got a few things this week to get through and can then start to relax.

      Reply
  1. Rebecca

    I can’t believe how hot the weather has been, I actually had to retreat inside yesterday because I was so warm! As I said on twitter earlier I really need to catch up on snailmail, I think that will be my plan for next weekend. I love your star paperclip 🙂

    Reply
    1. MissDotty Post author

      I know what you mean about the heat, I live in a bungalow so at night it gets stifling! Good luck with your snail mail catch up! And thanks for the paper clip compliment, I love them!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

