An A to Z of Books

atozbooks

I first saw this A to Z of books on Planet Millie and after you have finished here I recommend you go and read her great post. You can start tracking back to other people who have blogged about the A to Z list and, if you are as geeky as me and love to read about what people are reading, you will find some good reads! To whoever started the A to Z I have to say thank you so much as it was really fun to fill in. If it was you let me know and I will add in a link to you!

So without further ado here is my A to Z of books!

Author You’ve Read The Most Books From:

There are a few authors I have read several books from but the ones that spring to mind are Stephen King, Roald Dahl, Sue Grafton and M.C. Beaton.

Best Sequel Ever:

I don’t know if this is truly the best sequel I have ever read but again it is the first that springs into mind and that is the rest of the The Dark Tower series by Stephen King.

Currently Reading:

I have a few books on the go at the moment which are a mix of some teaching books, children’s books, The Library Book which is a collection by a variety of authors and Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water, diet coke or wine.

E-reader or Physical Book?

I use both but tend to buy and read physical books a lot more as my bookcases will attest.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Um…nope can’t think of anyone at the moment but when I do I will update this section!

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Wuthering Heights! I tried it years and years ago and hated it so put it back on the shelves for a few more years and then picked it up again and really liked it. It taught me never to write off a book completely as you never know when it will suit a different time in your life.

Hidden Gem Book:

Last Light by Alex Scarrow. I don’t tend to find many other people who have read it but I really loved it and still recommend it a lot to others.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

1) Getting a library card.

2) Earning money so I could buy my own books.

3) Finding other bibliophiles on the internet!

Just Finished:

The Hollow by Agatha Christie.

Kind of Books You Won’t Read:

I am not a huge fan of romance sagas but generally I like to try a wide variety of books.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

This is probably The Stand by Stephen King.

Major book hangover because of:

Probably a few!

Number of Bookcases You Own:

6 bookcases (one double stacked with books), a variety of boxes with books stored in and piles dotted around my desk and the rest of the house. Plus my recommended box at school.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Some of my journaling books like The Awe-Manac and the SARK books.

Preferred Place To Read:

Anywhere really but at home the bed is most popular at the moment because our sofa is so uncomfortable.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

Keeping a list of quotes is something I always mean to do but never do! Must do!

Reading Regret:

I haven’t read more classics but luckily I have the power to change that!

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

Hunger Games

The Dark Tower

Agatha Raisin

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

I hate these questions because it changes all the time! I would have to say at the moment Last Light by Alex Scarrow, Flood by Stephen Baxter and The Stand by Stephen King. And yes I have spotted the theme there!

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

dystopian novels.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Anything by a favourite author!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Reading lots of books at the same time and then leaving one or two to languish on my desk for ages.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel.

Your latest book purchase:

The Library Book by Various.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller. A book for teachers but it had me awake until the early hours finishing it!

Leave a Reply

